" />
SMS Be Kind
Welcome to Northern Local School District!

Generals

Points of Interest

 

 

Sheridan Middle School 

2022-2023 Calendar 

 

 

 

September 19-23        Spirit Week 

 

Thursday, September 22     Parent/Teacher Conferences 

 

Tuesday, September 20     PTO meeting @ 5:00 pm 

 

Friday, September 30         Health Walk 

 

 

Thursday, October 13     Fall Pictures 

 

Friday, October 14         End of First Quarter

 

Friday, October 21         First Quarter report cards mailed home 

 

Friday, October 14         2 Hour Early Out and End of 1st Quarter 

 

Tuesday, October 18         PTO meeting @ 5:00 pm 

 

Friday, October 21          Fall Sports Pep Rally and Incentive Dance 

 

Wednesday, November 2     Fall Picture Retakes 

 

Tuesday, November 8     Teacher Professional Development Day - No Students 

 

Thursday, November 10     Veteran’s Day Assembly 

 

Friday, November 11         Veteran’s Day - No School 

 

Tuesday, November 15     PTO meeting @ 5:00 pm 

 

November 24 - 28         Thanksgiving Break 

 

Wednesday, December 7     Christmas Choir/Band Concert 

 

Monday, December 19     Incentive Dance 

 

Tuesday, December 20     Reindeer Games 

 

Tuesday, December 20      2 Hour Early Out End of 2nd Quarter 

 

Tuesday, December 20     End of Second Quarter

 

Wednesday, December 21     Christmas Break Begins 

 

Wednesday, January 4      School Resumes

 

Friday, January 6         Second Quarter report cards mailed home  

 

Monday, January 16         Martin Luther King Day - No School 

 

Tuesday, January 17         PTO meeting @ 5:00 pm 

 

Friday, February 3         Winter Sports Pep Rally 

 

Friday, February 3         After School Dance 2:30-4:30

 

Friday, February 10         2 Hour Early Out 

 

Thursday, February 16     Parent/Teacher Conferences 

 

Friday, February 17         Teacher Professional Development - No Students 

 

Monday, February 20         President’s Day - No School 

 

Tuesday, February 21     PTO meeting @ 5:00 pm 








 

Wednesday, March 1         Spring Individual and Group Pictures 

 

Friday, March 10         Teacher Professional Development - No Students 

 

Friday, March 10         End of Third Quarter 

 

Friday, March 17         Third Quarter report cards mailed home 

 

Friday, March 17          Incentive Dance

 

Tuesday, March 21         PTO meeting @ 5:00 pm 

 

Friday, March 24         2 Hour Early Out 

 

April 6 -11             Spring Break 

 

Tuesday, April 18         PTO meeting @ 5:00 pm 

 

Thursday, May 4         Art//Choir/Band Show 

 

Friday, May 19         Awards Assembly (will be 3rd to last day) 

 

Monday, May 22         Field Day (will be 2nd to last day) 

 

Tuesday, May 23         Sheridan Showdown and Last Dance of the Year (last day)

 

Tuesday, May 23         Last Day of School and 2 Hour Early Out 

 

Tuesday, May 23         End of Fourth Quarter 

 

Calamity Day Make-Up Schedule 

February 17

March 10 

April 11 and then April 6 

 

 

 

We’re excited to introduce PaySchools Central, Northern Local School District’s new online portal for school lunch and fee payment! PaySchools Central provides all parents in our district with an easy way to pay for nearly every school expense online or with a convenient mobile app. Click the a button below take advantage of these options.

 
 
Pay School FeesManage Lunch Account
 
 

 

 

Please find our Arrival and Pickup information here or in the link.

 

There will be NO bus notes this year, all students must ride their assigned bus.  Feel free to call the bus garage if you have any concerns 740-743-1533.

 

2020 Back to School Plan.

To view the presentation of our plan from Mrs. Gussler please click here.

 

 
 

Upcoming Events

School News & Announcements

View All News

Generals!

Sheridan Middle School
8660 Sheridan Road
Thornville, OH 43076


Phone: (740) 743-1315
Fax: (740) 743-3319